Freelance

Tight Deadlines: Fashion Designer Ong-Oaj Pairam

Last week I had a chance meeting with Fashion Designer Ong-Oaj Pairam whilst fabric shopping in Brighton. We got talking and I discovered he needed help with the pattern development and construction of his S/S 14 collection which is to be shown at London Fashion Week in September.

As designers need to get as much done as possible they work to fairly tight deadlines and I have found myself working extremely hard this past week. Ong is aiming to show a 40 piece collection which is full of gorgeous designs with a fair few complex cuts so I suspect I will remain busy for the next few weeks.

This is Ong’s second collection and below are my favourite pics from his first. Keep your eye on this designer as I am sure he will be making waves in the industry over the next few years.

Image

Image

ImageImage

ong-oajpairam.com

One thought on “Tight Deadlines: Fashion Designer Ong-Oaj Pairam

Leave a Reply

