Personal Style

Late Sunday Lunch

Yesterday I spent the day with my friend Becky as we were doing a photoshoot for Tallulah’s Threads with stock I recently brought for the Xmas season. After the shoot we wanted to grab a bite to eat and decided to try the new MEATLiquor that has opened in Brighton. I hadn’t been to one before but after hearing only good things from friends and colleagues who had been to the London restaurant I thought I had to try it for myself.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Coat – Topshop (last winter)

Dress – Topshop £46

Pony Skin Boots – Topshop £72

Rucksack – Primark £9

On the way there we walked across an old train track from the War that has been turned into a garden bridge and walkway. Not a lot of residents in Brighton know about this but my boyfriend and I discovered it when we moved to a flat just underneath.

MEATliquor has been really busy everytime I walked past and yesterday was no different, although luckily we didn’t have to queue, the atmosphere inside is great, relaxed and friendly even with the dark and slightly unusual decor (very cool). The food was very American, the burgers were soo greasy but in the best possible way, they tasted amazing! Plus look at the size of the onion rings!

Image

Image

Image

I would definitely recommend MEATliquor to anyone and would go again, let me know what you think 🙂

4 thoughts on “Late Sunday Lunch

Leave a Reply

