Fashion Week

I’m Back!

Now I know it’s been a while but I have so many excuses for being super lax with blogging lately. But I am most definitely back and have so much to catch you all up on.

For those of you who follow my blog you will know that I am one of the pattern cutters for Luxury Womenswear Designer Ong-oaj Pairam. And as per usual, as soon as Fashion week creeps closer I have so much to do that my mind is mush by the time I get home of an evening. I couldn’t string a sentence together let alone write a blog post which you could understand, let alone be interested in.

Although work has now calmed down as we look towards AW15,  I definitely haven’t stopped. I have been working on the AW14 collection for my own brand Tallulah’s Threads, but more about that later……

Firstly I wanted to show you the Ong-oaj Pairam SS15 collection shown at LFW in September.  Ong’s collection is a reflection on growing up alongside his families noodle factory in Nakon Ratchasima. Fragmented memories and images of his past are pieced together with a dream like logic.

The prints are girly yet bold with the designs oozing elegance with a super cool and relaxed feel, the women who wears these designs would walk into a room and own it!

These are just a few of my favourite looks, the full collection can be viewed at www.ong-oajpairam.com and Vogue.com

ONG 0.1 ONG 1 ONG 2 ONG 3 ONG 4 ONG 4-- ONG 4----- ONG 5 ONG 6 ONG 7

Leave a Reply

