Personal Style / Trend Reports

Autumn Hair Trends

Over the last year I have grown my hair from a pixie cut to shoulder length and since I am so out of touch with longer hair I feel I need to experiment and practice with styles to find one that works for me (apart from just poker straight). Whilst looking for inspiration I found my favourite 3 trends for this AW14.

Plaits

plait-trend

Plaits and braids are so popular right now and I think its because they are so versatile and so easy to experiment with. My hair is still all types of lengths so it may be fairly hard to get a neat plait but I an going to have a play around nonetheless.

Mermaid Waves

mermaid-waves

The mermaid waves are perfect for a a quick styling fix. They can be achieved so many ways, by scrunching hair, plaiting it or even by rolling hair around your finger and pinning to your head for a neat pin curl and then tousled for a beachy look.

Poker Straight Pony

pony

Again this style is so perfectly simple but looks really elegant and on trend for this season. The parting is neat and slicked back into a low and casual ponytail. Suitable for work and perfect for seasonal parties.

3 thoughts on “Autumn Hair Trends

Leave a Reply

