Personal Style

Same Coat Different Dress

I don’t have much outerwear at the moment, I have been trying to deny that Winter is coming for a while now, so I find myself wearing this coat almost everyday, which is fine as I love it but I definitely need to invest in a few other options along with some staple knitwear to see me through the season.

I did however style the coat up today to give it a different edge to usual. I used this burgundy faux fur stole from a Henry Holland coat my (very stylish) Mum brought me last week as a surprise which I will most definitely be doing an outfit post about shortly. It quite literally has the softest feel and its such a gorgeous deep colour which compliments the grey so well. I also wore another dress from my AW14 collection for Tallulah’s Threads, I am loving taking advantage of the samples as it means my wardrobe has almost doubled and as I designed them I love them, I had myself in mind when sourcing the fabrics so the thought behind it was if I like them there’s bound to be someone else who does, Right?

OOTD 24 Nov 1 OOTD 24 Nov 2  OOTD 24 Nov 4 OOTD 24 Nov 5

Coat – Topshop

Faux Fur Stole – Debenhams

Dress – Tallulah’s Threads

Bag – H&M

Boots – Primark

OOTD 24 Nov 6

Excuse the awfully blurry pictures, I only had my Iphone to hand and the camera is pretty poor.

Thank you for reading my post and please follow for more

X

6 thoughts on “Same Coat Different Dress

Leave a Reply

